When this palette was released I was at Sephora in a flash and bought it for $34 CAD.  I loved the Naked Basics so much that I knew I would love this one as well.  This palette is equally as nice as the original, but on the cooler side.  The lightest colour Skimp has a satin finish and all of the rest of the colours are matte.

  
I’m particularly drawn to these colours because I like the taupes and the darkest colour Undone is a dark grey.  All of the colours a soft and blendable, but I find the contrast between the colours are hard to differentiate once applied to the eyelids.

  
  
I tend to reach for the Naked Basics 2 more than the original, but I love them both.  I think the Naked Basics 2 shadows allows for a variety of soft natural looks.  If you are looking for something more dramatic, I think the original Naked Basics can give you that.

