Sometimes after the fact, I realize I should have read the package better.  I picked up this foundation at Walmart for $6.96 CAD.  I got the shade 115 Ivory for normal to oily skin.  It has nice packaging, but no pump and they don’t seal the product either.

  
I used a beauty blender to apply and it covered quite nicely.  My first wear, I used no primer to see how it would do on it’s own.  I was an oily mess by the end of they day. The next day I pulled out my best mattifying primer and setting powder.  By the end of the day I was an oily mess again.  I tried again with some different products, still oily and I started to break out.  This is when I started to think.  How can a foundation be good for normal AND oily skin?  It can’t.  If it was for combination to oily skin that would make much more sense.  So really I should have looked more closely at the bottle.  I think the word matte suckered me in!

  
Just to be on the fair side, it did look lovely on the skin when first applied and is buildable.  I’m going to save mine until the winter, my skin is much less oily then and I may have better luck!

