Sometimes it feels like it takes forever for my Birchbox to arrive!  I finally have it and am pleased with the contents.  August’s theme is Soak it Up and the box looks like a swimming pool, very cute.

  
The St. Tropez gradual in shower tanning lotion was a welcome sight as I was looking at it last week trying to decide if I wanted to try it.  Now I can!  The Curl Keeper gel was something else I had heard about and was wanting to try – I’m a naturally curly girl who flat irons her hair.

  
I wasn’t excited to see the hair mask by amika,  this is something I’ve tried before and I didn’t feel like it did anything fantastic for my hair.  I’ll try it again though.  The hand lotion is a generous size and by one of my favourite brands, Crabtree & Evelyn.  Of course I had to give it a try.  It has an herbal fragrance to it and was initially greasy but it soaked in.  I love it!

  
Lastly I received a LAQA & Co. Cheeky Lip crayon.  The lid was on when I opened the box but there was product smeared on the inside.  When I removed the lid, it had choppy marks all over the tip.   For possible hygienic reasons I decided to cut off the top portion before swatching it.  It’s a lovely colour called Cray Cray.  It’s a funny matte consistancy that blended out on my hand but when I tried it on my lips it was difficult to apply.  It says that you can use it for your cheeks and lips so I’ll have to play around with it.  There is also not a whole lot of product inside the sizeable tube as you can see.

  
Even though I wasn’t thrilled with two of the products, I am overly thrilled with the other three and that makes it a great box for me this month!

If you are interested in getting Birchbox, you can check out their website here.  It’s $10 CAD monthly with a $4.95 CAD shipping and handling charge.  So basically $14.95 monthly.  Every month you will be shipped a box with a variety of samples to try and if you review those products on their website you will receive points that can be used towards money off full size products sold on Birchbox Canada.  100 points is worth $10 off.  Not a bad deal!

