I bought this lipstick from the Tarte website during a 30% off sale for $14.00 CAD.  I chose Angelic Nude because I thought that it would go well with the Poppy Picnic palette, and it does.  First of all the packaging is so cute!  The lipstick tube exterior is made of cardboard and feels very sturdy, my tube makes an audible pop when I remove the top, I know it’s silly, but it makes me smile.

  
The lipstick has a very slight minty smell, and there is a little bit of tingle on the lips when applied.  Butter or balm would describe the texture, it is a very moisture packed lipstick and feels silky on the lips.  As for wearing power, it’s not going to stick around, you will have to reapply after eating or drinking, you will have lipstick on your coffee cup!  

  
Angelic Nude is a peachy nude that looks very natural on the lips.  It does look glossy upon application, but as it wears it becomes a little less so.  Tarte products are Cruelty Free, Vegan Friendly and Gluten Free and I’m kicking myself now that I didn’t pick up some of the other colours at the sale price.  Great product!

