I have been lusting after this palette since it came out, then I saw a post on Instagram that Tarte was having a 30% off sale.  The stars were aligning and I got this beautiful palette for $32.20 CAD!  With a few other purchases I got free shipping as well.  This compact palette is beautifully packaged with a plastic but sturdy gold and purple case.

  
It comes with a large mirror, a matte blush, a highlighter, six matte eyeshadows and two shimmer shadows.  The colours are all on the cool side and everything is smooth and soft and blended beautifully.  Although I rarely wear purple shadow, the purples are smoky and almost neutral and very wearable.

 
Can you tell I’m in love?  I believe that this palette has been released for Fall, but I’m wearing it for the rest of the summer!

