I thought I would review this product before tossing it into the garbage.  I bought this oil over a year ago as a potential cheaper replacement for my beloved and expensive Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse (review).  It was on sale for $6.99 at Rexall.  Usually I’m very good at reading ingredients but I think the name Organix lead me to believe that I was buying something “pure and simple”.

I used it a couple of times and I broke out in horrible itchy hives, that’s when I looked at the ingredients.  Although the label says argan oil, it’s the third ingredient after mineral oil and isopropyl myristate.  What the heck is isopropyl myristate you ask?  I had to do some research, it’s a synthetic oil that helps reduce the greasiness of other oils, maybe for instance mineral oil.  It’s also used in flea and tick products for your pets and in head lice shampoo.  Repeated use will clog pores and has been associated with skin irritation.  Although the label had some good ingredients in it, if I had read the label first I would not have bought it as the good ingredients are too far down the list.  In my opinion this is really a bottle of mineral oil.

 
But wait, there’s more!  It says dry oil on the label, but it’s not dry at all.  It’s greasy and even after washing my hands, you can still see the water bead up.  I washed my hands 2 more times before it came off!  No wonder I broke out!

  

I hate when I buy something that doesn’t work for me, but it must work for some people or it wouldn’t be on the shelves.  If you’ve tried this product, let me know what you think.

