When the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powders first hit the shelves in Sephora, I was there to check them out.  I didn’t buy at the time but by the time I got home, I knew I wanted at least one.  My next visit I purchased Mood Light for $52 CAD.  This powder is so finely milled and smooth, it feels like silk.  I am an oily skinned girl and spend a lot of time trying to keep the shine away, so when I first used this powder I was a glowing mess!  A swatch on the hand is beautiful, but not so on my skin.  Still, I loved the colour and continued to work with it until I was able to determine the right amount to use to get that glow without looking oily.  Now that there is a new trend called “strobing”, I’ve been using Mood Light to highlight and it works beautifully.  I have also used it as a natural flush for my cheeks!  

  

Hourglass says to use this powder as a final step after applying makeup, but I think Mood Light is much more versatile.  An added bonus is that it’s not been tested on animals.  If you haven’t seen these beautiful powders in person, you need to check them out!

  

