It’s that time of the month!  My Birchbox arrived!  Birchbox Canada is a monthly subscription that’s costs $10 plus $4.95 shipping for a total of $14.95 CAD.


Enclosed in this month’s box was a subscription card with a discount for Best Health magazine.  I checked their website and it’s the same discount, so it’s not a special deal for Birchbox subscribers.

My box included a hair product from Rusk.  Not thrilled about that.  A facial scrub from Vasanti, which I have tried and is quite abrasive and I love it.  And a body lotion from Gilchrist & Soames, it’ll get used.

I also received what might be the smallest bronzer/blush sample that I have ever seen!  Balm Desert by the Balm is gorgeous and soft, I used it as a blush today and it was very nice.  I had a very hard time loading the product on to my brush because the pan is so miniature.


I was hoping that the Benefit they’re Real mascara would be one of the new colours recently released, but it was a black one.  I’ve had many samples of this mascara in the past and it’s pretty good but not a favourite.


July’s box was just OK for me.  Maybe I’ll love the hair product and the body lotion when I try it.  And that’s why I get this box, to try out new products and maybe find a new favourite!  If you are interested in a subscription check out their website.

