I like to use another brand’s finishing powder, but it is high end and expensive.  When I get a deal on it I buy it and the rest of the time I use e.l.f. Mineral Booster.  It really does accomplish the same thing as the high end product.  I usually buy directly from their website paying between $4.00-$8.00 USD depending on what kind of sale they might be promoting.  I use it to set my foundation and it controls my oily skin for about half the day (which is the case with any powder I use).  The primary ingredient is cornstarch, which makes the product silky and  good at absorbing oil.


A little goes a long way and this size container lasts me for months.  I tap some into the lid and apply with a fluffy brush.  When my skin starts to slick up, I usually don’t reapply because it’s difficult to bring a loose powder with you, so I blot.


This product works as well as my favourite higher end product and with the price point you just can’t go wrong.

