If you asked me what my most favourite cosmetic line is, I’d have to answer bareMinerals.  I have been using their products for years.  I had not ever tried their mascara and I was lucky enough to have a full size one included in a value package that I purchased recently.  I did look it up on Sephora’s website and it’s available for $23 CAD.

  
The wand is a small plastic bristle type brush and I was sure it would not work for me.  I was happy with what this little brush was able to do.  One coat gave my tiny lashes a lot of very natural looking length.  I decided to try a second coat even though I was completely happy with the first.  The second coat gave me a little bit of volume as shown below.

  
I really did prefer the natural look that the one coat gave me.  The formula is not too wet or dry and applied easily.  It wore quite well and even after watching a movie that had me in tears, I just had a teeny bit of smudging.  It came off quite easily with a micellar water and a cotton pad.

I think this is a great everyday natural looking mascara if you want to go for that no make up look and I’m so glad to have had the chance to discover it!

