Pink, rose gold, blush, nudes.  These are some of my favourite makeup colours.  When Urban Decay came out with the Naked 3 eyeshadow palette, I ran right out and bought it at Sephora for $64.00 CAD.  I loved everything about it!  More recently Maybelline came out with The Blushed Nudes palette and I didn’t even feel the need to look at it.  I thought that it would be a complete knock off of Naked 3.  A few days ago (while shopping in the States) I picked one up and had a good look at it.  It seemed the colours were different so on a whim I picked it up at Walmart for $9.98 USD.  Here is a look of them side by side.       The most surprising thing is when I swatched them, most of the colours were very close dupes!  The Blushed Nudes are a harder packed shadow and not silky smooth like the Naked 3.  I had to go over most of the colours in the Blushed Nudes two times to get the intensity.  There are two grey/taupes and a silver grey in The Blushed Nudes that are a lovely compliment to the palette that you don’t find in the Naked 3.    If you don’t want to spend the money on the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette, I think you can get some similar looks with Maybelline The Blushed Nudes palette.  A nice dual ended brush is included with Naked 3 and two dual ended sponge tip applicators with The Blushed Nudes.  Quality wise, Urban Decay wins hands down!

