I’ve been trying to move away from processed foods for several years now.  I eat organic when I can and when I choose processed I choose products that have the fewest ingredients.  I ran across Pure Oatmeal at Walmart and picked it up for $1.97 CAD.  I chose Apple Berry Jazz.  It listed some very simple ingredients and no chemicals.  It also listed that it was also free of the top 10 allergens.  The Canadian Company that makes this product is called Rocket Foods.  So far so great right?

  
I prepared this oatmeal for my breakfast the next day.  While I was doing this I thought I would check out their website and social media sites.  Since this is a Canadian company, I wanted to research their story and provide a link on this blog.  I ate the oatmeal when it was ready.  It was delicious, it may have been one of the best “instant” oatmeals I have ever tasted.  

  
While enjoying this awesome oatmeal I was off and on their website while also answering my e-mails and text messages and then this happened…

  
I couldn’t access their website at all!  I have never had this happen before and I wasn’t going to go through the process to allow me access. Maybe I checked out their website too many times in a short period of time and their firewall perceived me as a threat?

All that aside, this is a really good oatmeal.  Now it certainly is a lot more expensive than some of those packet oatmeals, but I’m always willing to pay for a quality product.  Check out their website for more information…if you can…

