I have had an ipsy subscription for 22 months now.  An ipsy subscription is $10 monthly but because I live in Canada there is a $4.95 shipping charge…and because this is American, this translates to $18.69 CAD when exchange is calculated.  (The exchange rate fluctuates so this total amount can change.).  Ipsy comes with a variety of sample and sometimes full size beauty products in a different make up bag every month.  You can fill out a questionnaire and review products to help narrow down the type of products you would like to try, although you will occasionally get a product or two that you really are not interested in trying.  When you review products or refer people, you collect points that you can redeem for free products.

Each month there is a theme.  June’s is “Swim into Beauty”.  I’m not sure the products I received reflects this.


I received a Dr Brandt’s vacuum cleaner, but my product didn’t seem to be full.  I contacted ipsy via Twitter and they are sending out a replacement for me!


I received a leave in conditioner (I’m not a fan of hair products) and a primer by Smashbox.


I also received a full size lip crayon in a colour that I will wear.


And lastly an eyeshadow crayon that I’m doubtful will work for me (I usually need a powder shadow) but I will give it a try!  (Update:  this shadow turned out to be fantastic!  I initially found it hard to blend, but it stayed in place all day and suited me quite well!)

 I didn’t think that this particular bag was worth $18.69 CAD.  I’ll try the products and if something doesn’t work for me, I’ll pass it along.  Sometimes I’m thrilled with all the products and sometimes I’m not.  I can cancel any time, but I really do enjoy trying all of these products every month.  If you are interested in getting this subscription, check out this link (I will get points if you subscribe using that link).  You can also check out the ipsy website.

If you would like me to review any of these products, just leave a comment below.

