Lately I’ve heard a lot about Micellar Cleansing Waters.  The one I’ve heard most about is Bioderma.  A micellar water has a science to it, I’m not going to get into that, I’ll just tell you if it works!  I bought mine at Shoppers Drug Mart on sale for $18 CAD.  I actually struggled a bit about buying it because of the price.

I wear a full face of makeup almost every day and since I like it to stay put I use long wearing products.  I’m often scrubbing like the dickens to get it off at the end of the day.  I was excited to see if Bioderma would work!  I put a good squirt of it on a cotton pad and went to work.  I was astonished that my eye makeup just melted off, mascara and all!  I flipped the cotton pad over and used it to remove the rest of my make up and it did!  I did get another pad and I tried again to see if there was any residual make up left, there was some but not much.

I usually follow up with a moisturizer but my skin never feels tight or dry after using this product.  It is un scented and it has a slight bitter taste if you use it to remove lipstick.  I feel this is a great product but a bit pricey for the amount of uses you might get out of 250 ml.

Smack down review part 2 – Marcelle

