It sounds like an oxymoron doesn’t it?  Dry shampoo?  Believe it or not, I have run across several people who have never heard of a dry shampoo!  Gasp!  I have been using Batiste for years now and I’m going to say that most people wouldn’t even know that I hadn’t washed my hair in the regular manner for up to 4 days because of this product.  I colour my hair, blow dry and straighten my hair and the damage was showing.  I figured that a little less washing might be healthier and my mom always tells me about when she was younger they only washed their hair once a week.  I don’t even know how I discovered this product but I was impressed when I used it.  I pick it regularly at Winners for $6.99 CAD.  A can will usually last me a couple of months.  You just spray it into your root area, leave it for a bit then brush through.  As simple as that!  It comes in a variety of scents and none are overpowering and the scent dissapates throughout the day.  It also gives your hair some body as well.

Now just to be fair, I have used a baby powder with cornstarch and received the exact same results.  It does say on their website that it is a starch based product which I suspect is cornstarch in some form.  There is lots of information out there about using cornstarch as dry shampoo but I always have a can of Batiste because it’s quick, easy and not messy.  If your hair gets oily after a day or two without shampooing, this could be the product for you.

 

